Dare to Lead…

Dare to Lead...

Hiking this past weekend was an eye opener and what was needed for me to get my batteries charged. I love Nature! 🙂 Took a mini trip to Abalone Cove in Rancho Palos Verdes, CA to spend it near the ocean and meditate in our beauty. To say I didn’t want to leave is an understatement. I simply did not want to leave this place. Good thing I don’t live far from here so I can travel anytime but do realize I need to see other places as well.

It was approximately 2 pm when I started hiking and landed near the beach to write in my journal while the sun kissed my cheeks. Love the sun! It’s soo amazing what nature can do to us. It brighten us, refreshes, nurture and makes us feel alive!

As I seen it getting dark I knew I had to leave the beach and head up towards the hills and paths to exit and was so wrapped up writing that I lost track of time. This picture is the actual path I took and with no flashlight in hand and being an isolated beach… I call it my secret beach I must admit fear got the best of me however I knew God was always with me and being that I was meditating and reading the word feeling his presence I was able to just keep my eye on the path and not look back. No rest whatsoever I just wanted to reach the top and so I did.

I wondered how in the world was I going to make it back up with wide open spaces. Life can be just like a hike some days can’t it? There are times when your soo tired that you can’t imagine how you’ll ever keep going! Your life might feel like that…. your in the middle of the hike, with rocks and holes, mud and branches in your path. It takes focus on your part to just put one foot in front of the other. It wears you down mentally and physically and pushes you to the limit to persevere and endure. If your feeling like that now… HOLD on because God has some great news for you!

If your in the midst of a hike, I encourage you Do not fear as I did! Be strong and keep walking as I did! Eventually you will look up to see God reaching down to pick you up and place you in the palm of his hands. God is our rescuer and our defender. Rest knowing that because who He is the victory is already yours.

This all started as a nature walk in the beach and about halfway into the walk, I began to wonder what in the world was I thinking?! My little walk somehow turned into a hike and now I feel totally alone in the middle of the wilderness. The soles of my feet felt the cement and rocks. I was very uncomfortable but was willing to do anything to see the beautiful beach. The price for freedom!

It was in this moment that God began using this adventure to teach me a powerful truth. Stay on track!

2 thoughts on “Dare to Lead…

Leave a comment